As a kid, I liked…

As a kid, I liked looking for rocks on Boy Scouts outings and later joined a rock club in Glendora, California. I thought chert was a pretty rock but when I picked it up, they told me “Oh, that’s just chert.” Now I’ve found some really beautiful chert and traded for some from rock club members here in Utah and turned it into some beautiful jewelry which I’ve sold. So the joke’s on them! Now I have so many nice rocks from gathering them all over the place in Arizona and Utah, that it’s going to be one heavy moving truck when I move where people have never seen a snow plow. Working in the aerospace industry got me acquainted with working with exotic materials, which progressed into making dichroic glass which I make into pendants and earrings. And you never know what’s going to happen when you offer a pickup line to an attractive club colleague “How’d you like to come to my house and use my trim saw?” I wound up asking her to marry me…….

