Helper, Utah Music Festival, Aug. 19-21, 2016

I’m on my way to be a vendor at the Helper music festival which has been going on every year for 26 years.  People ask me why I don’t take my cute little wife with me to art fairs.   She doesn’t like camping with me in my truck and wants to stay in a motel and has to eat in hoity toity restaurants (e.g. not satisfied with meals of celery and carrots and granola bars).  And she has to buy earrings from my competitors!  All in all, about $500.

Earring blanks from Beaver Dam agate.  To be followed by 3-4 weeks in rock tumbler.

Earring blanks from Beaver Dam agate. To be followed by 3-4 weeks in rock tumbler.

Earring blanks from Holt Canyon agate.  Finished product later shown after being in the rock tumbler for 4 weeks.

Earring blanks from Holt Canyon agate. Finished product later shown after being in the rock tumbler for 4 weeks.

#beaver-dam-agate, #helper-music-festival, #holt-canyon-agate